Edit ModuleShow Tags

Make Believe Neighborhood

Date/Time

Feb 2, 2018 to Feb 25, 2018
04:15 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Sunday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Description

Make Believe Neighborhood celebrates Mr. Rogers and the neighborhood helpers he told us to look for – the ordinary people who do extra-ordinary work to make our own South Minneapolis neighborhood a brighter, healthier, friendlier place. Join us as we explore Fred Rogers' amazing life as an advocate for children, an artist, a friend, a peace activist, and everyday person. At the same time, we’ll shine a spotlight on some of the neighbors who have made our community what it is today.  

Directed by Bart Buch
Musical Direction by Martin Dosh
with Artistic Collaborators and Performers Seth Eberle, Masanari Kawahara, Anglea Olson, and Laurie Witzkowski Tickets available at https://make-believe.brownpapertickets.com

Performances:
Friday, Feb. 2 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 3 at 2:30pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 4 at 2:30pm

Friday, Feb. 9 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 10 at 2:30pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 11 at 2:30pm

Friday, Feb. 16 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 17 at 2:30pm (ASL interpretation available) and 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 18 at 2:30pm
Monday, Feb. 19 at 7:30pm **Special performance in honor of the 50th Anniversary of Mr. Rogers Neighborhood

Friday, Feb. 23 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 24 at 2:30pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 25 at 2:30pm

 

Cost

$10-20

Location

View map In the Heart of the Beast's Avalon Theatre
1500 E Lake Street
Minneapolis, MN

Additional Information

Sponsor

In the Heart of the Beast Puppet and Mask Theatre

Phone

612-721-2535

Contact name

Kat George

Contact email

info@hobt.org

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Get Your Tickets Now!

Luxury Remodeling Tour

Midwest Home invites you to tour some of the area’s top remodeling projects. June 2-3 & 9-10, 2018 in homes throughout the Twin Cities

Minnesota Beer Week

All week long, stop by participating locations and receive a complimentary beer! May 7-13, 2018 at restaurants and breweries around the state
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags