And The Ivey Goes To

The seventh annual Ivey Awards honor Minnesota’s top actors and the best productions of this past year

Event: The seventh annual Ivey Awards, held September 19 at the State Theatre in downtown Minneapolis.

Who’s Who: The event drew 2,000 guests and was emceed by father-son duo Charles Numrich and Seth Numrich, star of the 2011 Tony Award-winning War Horse.

Best of the Best: Doubt and The 7-Shot Symphony plus six individuals won Iveys: Craig Johnson, Peter Christian Hansen, Dennis Spears, Ben Bakken, Gary Rue, and David Bolger. Jungle Theater artistic director Bain Boehlke received the Lifetime Achievement Award; Anna Sundberg received the Emerging Artist Award.

Following Curtain Close: The Crave rooftop was hopping during the after-party, which included a fashion show featuring costumes from Guthrie and Children’s Theatre shows, as well as a flash-mob dance performance.

Click on the photos to see names of those pictured.