Halloween Costume Directory

Impress the masses this Halloween with an inventive getup. Remember, props make the costume! 

SINGLES

  • Cupid (Bow and arrow required!)
  • Deal or No Deal Case Girl
  • Headless Horseman
  • Bag Lady (Push a toy grocery cart filled with junk.)
  • Garbage Can (Attach a stuffed raccoon to the lid.)
  • Mime
  • Ghost Buster
  • Hobbit (Hairy feet are essential!)
  • Half Man, Half Women (Sew together half of each outfit.)
  • Paris or Nicole (Wear jail stripes of course.)
  • Cat in the Hat
  • Shrek
  • Statue of Liberty

COUPLES

  • Conjoined Twins
  • Ventriloquist & Dummy
  • Go as each other (Guy dresses as girl, and vice versa.)
  • Thing 1 and Thing 2
  • Famous Actor/Actress and an Oscar
  • Famous Criminal and his/her defense attorney
  • Sandy & Danny (Grease)
  • Magician and Bunny
  • Steve Erwin and the Stingray
  • Mom (pregnant) and the Milk Man
  • Police Officer and Convict
  • Adam and Eve

GROUPS

  • Three Blind Mice
  • Circus Ringleader and his performers
  • Fruit of the Loom Guys
  • Cast of Friends, Seinfeld, or any other popular sitcom!
  • Goldilocks and The Three Bears
  • Jennifer Aniston, Brad Pitt & Angelina Jolie (or any other love triangle)
  • President and the Secret Service
  • Blue Man Group
  • Chain Gang
  • Harlem Globetrotters (Practice some tricks!)
  • Dream Girls
  • Seven Deadly Sins
  • Russian Gymnasts (Tape hands and wear gold medals!)
  • Fight Club Guys (Wear ripped up suits and fake wounds.)
  • Willie Wonka and OOmpa Loompas

PUNS

  • Gold Digger (Wear gold and carry a shovel.)
  • Deviled Egg (Wear all white, with a yellow circle pinned to your stomach and then wear red devil horns and carry a pitch fork.)
  • Gang Green (A large group traveling together, wearing all green!)
  • Cereal Killer (Glue cereal and fake blood on your clothes and carry a plastic weapon.)

ONLINE RESOURCES

Anytime Costumes

: http://www.anytimecostumes.com/
Buy Costumes: http://www.buycostumes.com
Clever Costume: http://www.clevercostume.com/
Costume City: http://www.costumecity.com
Costume Craze: http://www.costumecraze.com
Costumes Galore: http://www.costumesgalore.net (rentals)
Costume Zone: http://costumezone.com
Factory Card: http://www.factorycard.com
Halloween Costume Boutique: http://www.halloweencostumeboutique.com/
Halloween Only: http://www.halloweenonly.com
Moon Costumes: http://www.mooncostumes.com
Party City: http://www.partycity.com/
Political Masks: http://www.politicalmasks.com
Spook Shop: http://www.spookshop.com/

WHAT’S THE BEST COSTUME YOU’VE USED OR SEEN? POST YOUR COMMENTS BELOW!

Facebook Comments