Gift Guide 2021: Top Holiday Gift Ideas

‘Tis the season to celebrate the art of handmade gifts and thoughtful design—so check out these 30-plus locally sourced ideas

Photo by Janelle Olson/Syling by Paula Bjerketvedt

Craft: Deluxe Standing Weaving Frame Loom Blush Kit
Oak and Ashe, $135, oakeandashe.com

Photo by Janelle Olson/Syling by Paula Bjerketvedt

Bag: Ski U Mah Tote
University Gear, $295, university-gearstore.com

Bakeware: 75th Anniversary Braided Bundt
Nordic Ware, $62.50, nordicware.com

Shoes: Poppy Leopard
Slingback, Marion Park, $595, marionparke.com

Games: Otrio Inventor’s
Edition in Walnut, Otrio, $125, otrio.com

Photo by Janelle Olson/Syling by Paula Bjerketvedt


Candle: Bon Bon
Winsome Glass Candle, Illume, $40, illumecandles.com

Wellness Kit: Be Well for the Moment Kit
Lilac 11, $50, lilac11.com

Jewelry: I Am Enough
Moxie Malas, $155, moxiemalas.com

Bowl: Wooden Catchalls
Taggart Studios, $34, taggartstudios.com

Art: Grazing Buck Sculpture
Wired by Bud, $65, wiredbybud.com

Skateboard: Array
Modern Skateboards, $150, modernskateboards.com

Art: Paint Your Pet Kit
Gray Duck Art, $79, grayduckart.com

Book: The Perennial Kitchen
Beth Dooley, $27.95, bethdooleyskitchen.com

Book: The Farmer & the Chef
Bruce Miller, $27.95, minnesotacooks.org

Book: Baking for the Holidays
Sarah Kieffer, $20.95, thevanillabeanblog.com

Wooden Lures: American Craftsmen
$25 each, us-craftsmen.com

Mug: Double Rainbow
Bloom Design, Pine Zen Pottery, $105, pinezenpottery.com

Tea Blend: Midnight Blue
Ribbon, Heritage Tea, $11.99, heritageteabeverages.com

Bakeware: Copper Cookie
Sheet, House Copper, $100, housecopper.com

Baking Sugar: Harvest Sugar blend
Golden Fig, $9.50, goldenfig.com

Photo by Janelle Olson/Syling by Paula Bjerketvedt

Artist Josie Everett created this Linocut print exclusively for the Nov/Dec issue of Minnesota Monthly. Using classic technique, she first carved the image into a block of linoleum and then rolled ink onto the uncut surface of the block. Next, she placed paper on top of the block and stamped it to produce the print. Follow her work at @rosiejosiestudio.

Photo by Janelle Olson/Syling by Paula Bjerketvedt

Art: Gatsby Collection
Bailey Builds, $410, baileybuilds.com

Wild Rice: Battle River
Wild Rice, $26, battleriverwildrice.com

Ghost Pepper Honey: Heart Soul Heat
$12.99, heartsoulheat.com

Watch: Voyageur Mechanical in Bronze
Wolf Creek Watch Company, $725, wolfcreekwatchco.com

Birch Bark Basket: Nancy Foster
Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe, $29.95, shop.mnhs.org

Horned Owl Bowl: Matthew Krousey Ceramics
$95, etsy.com

Boots: Iron Ranger in Copper
Red Wing Boot, $329, redwingshoes.com

Art Print: Fungi
Kelzuki, $20, kelzuki.com

Candle: Woodfire Large Tin Candle
Illume, $24, illumecandles.com

Blended Whiskey: Mixed Blood
DuNord Social Spirits, $45.59, dunordcraftspirits.com

Backbone Cowl: Makwa Studio
$92, makwastudio.com

Shearling Mittens: Sven Clogs
$95, svensclogs.com

Classic Wood Fishing Net: American Craftsmen
$200, us-craftsmen.com

Origami Clutch: Addington Co.
$95, addingtonco.com

Facebook Comments