Holiday Gift Guide, 2022

From Northeast to the North Star, here are beautiful spreads of stellar local goods to gift this holiday season

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

“At Home” by Gavin Kaysen, $35, gavinkaysen.com; Three-Liter Charred Oak Barrel, $45, Cranberry Liqueur, $38.99, Tattersall Distilling, tattersalldistilling.com; Moose ’n’ Moon Whiskey Glass, Adam Turman, $15.99, adamturman.com; Side Hustle Knife Roll, Craftmade Aprons, $95, craftmadeaprons.com; OS Boning Knife, Jeb Taylor Knives, $185, jebtaylorknives.com; Mr. Bear, Zelba + Mary, from $70, zelbamary.com; Serving Board, NorShor Woodshop, from $125, norshorwoodshop.com; Maple Bourbon Toffee Almonds, We Are Nuts, $9.99, wearenutsmn.com; “Home Is Where the Eggs Are,” Molly Yeh, $32.50, mynameisyeh.com

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

The Iona bag, Hanson Leather Co., from $485, hansonleatherco.com; Jarred Colored Matches, Northern Glasses, $12.99, northernglasses.com; Winter Flora Pajamas, She She, from $85, bysheshe.com; Candle Accessories, prices vary, Hand-poured Candles, from $39, Carpe Noctem Candle Co., carpenoctemcandleco.com

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

The 1980 Hockey Stick, Ironwood Hockey, $170, ironwoodhockey.com; Mid-Century Bungalow Birdhouse, John Posl, $129.99, tangletowngardens-shoppe.com and corazononline.com; Skotch Jug, Skotch Kooler, $165, skotchkoolerusa.com; Hamm’s Hockey Bear Flannel, Angry Minnow Vintage, $63, angryminnowvintage.com; Mountain Pillow, Woolves, from $45, Northrup King Building (Studio 180)

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

Fair Isle North Hat, Askov Finlayson, $36, askovfinlayson.com; Color Block Rib Knit Scarf, Kevin Kramp, $245, visit Instagram @officialkramp; Thai Basil Bloody Mary Mix, LoveJoy’s, $14, lovejoysbrand.com; Bear Pillow, Woolves, from $100, Northrup King Building
(Studio 180); Bad Breakup Socks, For Goodness Socks, $18, forgoodnesssocks.com; Snowboard, D.C. ICE x CHAMONIX, $300, chamonixcollection.com

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

Woodland Floral Throw Blanket, Heart Berry, $92, heartberry.com; Handthrown Coffee Mug, Cassidy Lynne Rude Pottery, $42, shorproducts.com; Geode Crackle Glass Coaster, Dock 6 Pottery, $14.50, dock6pottery.com; Winter Blend Loose Leaf Tea, Well Rooted Teas, $14, wellrootedteas.com; Teal Luxe Robe, DeNova, $158, mydenova.com; Zen Rock, Lynn Tanaka Design, price varies, visit Instagram @lynntanakadesign

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

Customizable Mini Beer Pong, Scienz Games, $79.99, shop.minibeerpong.com; Nordeast American Amber Lager, Grain Belt, price varies, grainbelt.com

Photo by Clettis Wright/Styling by Melanie Haroldson/Art Direction by Tonya Sutfin

Red Velvet Cake, The Lynhall, $110, thelynhall.com

Facebook Comments

Jerrod Sumner is Minnesota Monthly’s aesthetic editor. His work covers all things local in the maker community. He is sought after for his understanding and promotion of the modern, American-made maker movement, and is a contributor on FOX 9 Good Day, sharing stories and goods. Follow him on Instagram @mrjerrodscott.